The Rahway Chamber of Commerce . . .

  • Supports local businesses as a public policy advocate
  • Creates a vibrant, friendly and cohesive business environment
  • Serves as a resource with advice, referrals and networking opportunities
  • Enhances our quality of life

Our Guiding Principles*

Vision:

The Rahway Chamber of Commerce serves the people and businesses of Rahway, NJ by allowing its members opportunities to develop, promote and pursue their business interests. The Chamber fosters a healthy economic environment and promotes the benefits of Rahway businesses to the residents of Rahway, the surrounding communities, the State of New Jersey, and the public at large.

Mission:

To sponsor member relevant committees for personal, professional, business and community growth and to provide networking opportunities for the Rahway business community.

To provide and support economic development activities that aid in the retention and expansion of Rahway businesses and to attract new businesses to the city.

To build leadership, stewardship and volunteerism in the business community.

To serve as an informational source about business and community related issues in Rahway.

 * As approved by the Rahway Chamber of Commerce Board of Trustees at their meeting on March 24, 2011

Community Involvement

The Rahway Chamber is involved in many activities for the benefit of Rahway residents and businesses. Here are just a few:

  • Originated City Wide Graffiti Removal Program
  • Hosted Charity Golf Outing
  • FEMA Liaison after Hurricane Irene
  • Supported Rahway School’s Theater Arts Events
  • Influenced NJ transit to expedite needed repairs at train station
  • Elks Toy’s for Tots Drive at our Holiday Party at Hotel Indigo

 

 

The Rahway Chamber of Commerce Officers and Trustees

President:
Audra Loccisano
516-330-9824
auroura828@aol.com

Vice President:
Lucy Biller
732-381-8902
ludmila.biller@td.com

Secretary:
Ralph Bahram
732-540-8762
ralph@rahwaychamberofcommerce.com

Treasurer:
Stan Louis
732-596-1955
slouis@autobymiller.com

Trustees:
Tom Bayone
732-396-3990
mrbprinting@comcast.net

Ray Candiloro
732-540-3382
RCandiloro@rahway.net

Tony Ferraro
732-499-7772
TonyFerraro617@verizon.net

Tony Hall
732-388-0369

Bob Markey
732-259-8642
Bob@StrikerRealty.com

Ron McCray
732-877-4960
cmcray215@gmail.com

Jason Pressman
732-388-2121 x20
JPressman@mbslawyers.com

Chris Wenson
732-382-0900
ChrisWenson@yahoo.com

Walter Makarucha
732-388-0219
Walter.makarucha@edwardjones.com

Christopher Kozlowski, Esq.
732-388-0281
caz@kozlowskilegal.com

Linda Chandler
732-713-4154
Linda@StrikerRealty.com

Administration:
Cheryl Smythe
908-510-4900
cheryl@rahwaychamberofcommerce.com